Birla High School (Junior Section)

Permanently affiliated to CBSE: Affiliation number : 2430001

BHS Home

Search form

Welcome to Birla High School (Junior Section)

You are here

Our Faculty

Each child is unique, keeping this in mind our faculty strives towards the holistic development of our pupils through ‘play ‘which is a vital feature of a child’s world. No effort is spared in making learning varied and fun-filled as the happiness of the child is of utmost importance to us. A team of enthusiastic, committed and caring teachers impart quality education to the pupils of Birla High School. They are encouraged to attend workshops and seminars throughout the session to upgrade their skills. In-house refresher courses are also frequently organized.  The school boasts of a cosmopolitan staff recruited after careful screening. The management has adopted a system of merit-based career advancement and an award scheme that ensures a high level of motivation among teachers. All teachers of the Junior school are proficient in the use of technology, which when combined with sensitivity and empathy, lead to the optimum development of the human potential in the pupil.


Class Teachers for the Academic Session 2022-23







 Ms. Aparajita Ghosh

 Ms.Classida Fernandes    

Ms. Minal Arora 

 Ms. Sana Akbar

Ms. Ranjita Mishra

Ms. Jessica M.    Gomes

Ms.Debashree D,Baidya

Ms.Shweta Singh   


 Ms. Divya Duggal

 Ms. Manisha Singh

 Ms. Tanushree R. Chowdhury 

Ms.Ranjita S. Gomes   

 Ms. Anjali Fating 

 Ms.Sanchayata Dutta   

Ms. Shukla Chakraborty

Ms.Anusha Jalan


Ms. Srividhya Kathirvel 

 Ms. Agnes Gomes

Ms. Roseline Gomes

Ms. Shahveen Rasool


 Ms. Rukhsana Quazi

Ms. Salpa Doshi 

Ms. Shweta Vaidya

Ms. Chandrayee Sengupta 


Ms. Alisha Fernandez

 Ms. Priyanka Mitra

Ms. Tania Chowdhury  

 Ms. Sneha R. Lalwani


Ms. Sarbari Dutta

Ms. Mukti Chatterjee  Mr. Andrew D'Rozario

 Ms. Tanjeev Pandher


Ms. Nikhat Ara

 Mr. Deepak Giananey 

  Mr. Mario P. Joseph

Ms. Jayanthi Srikant